If you’re required to install an ignition interlock device because you’ve been convicted of drunk driving in California, Draeger Interlock can assist you with maintaining your driving privileges. We offer our 25 years of experience and knowledge of DUI laws in California and ignition interlock requirements to help get you back on the road. We’re a certified provider of ignition interlock devices in California and committed to keeping the roads safe.

Cost of Ignition Interlocks in California

At Draeger interlock we believe there should be affordable ignition interlock device options, that’s why we are offering new customers up to $200 savings off the cost of ignition interlocks in California! With this promotion, California residents may be eligible to receive free ignition interlock installation and a free first month. The exact pricing varies per location, so contact us for a quote today!

Calculating Ignition Interlock Cost

All ignition interlock programs will include pricing for multiple services including installation, lease costs, monthly service costs and removal costs. Generally, you could expect to pay about $60-100 per month to lease an ignition interlock device in California depending on the jurisdiction.

Draeger offers transparent pricing so you will never have to worry about a surprise fee. We will be with you every step of the way, so you can meet your ignition interlock requirement with ease, and get back to your daily life. Check out the locations near you for more information.

Interlock Locations in California

Draeger Interlock has locations throughout California ready to assist you with a smooth transition into operating your vehicle with an ignition interlock device in California. Our courteous customer service representatives will be able to schedule an appointment at a location near you and answer any questions you may have about the installation process. Our goal is to get back on the road, safely, legally and affordably.

Check out the map below to find the closest service center near you.

Ignition Interlock Program

Ignition Interlock Program in California

The statewide ignition interlock device program adheres to very specific guidelines that participants who’ve been convicted of a DUI in California must follow. The length required to remain in the program is determined on the number of prior convictions as well as injuries involved in any drunk driving-related incidents.

Prior to applying for an ignition interlock-restricted drivers license, the following stipulations must be satisfied:

  • Clear driving record of all outstanding revocations or suspensions.
  • Install an ignition interlock device and provide completed Verification of Installation Ignition Interlock
  • Provide either a Proof of Enrollment Certificate or Notice of Completion Certificate as appropriate for the length of the DUI program.
  • Provide a California Insurance Proof Certificate.
  • Pay all fees.

You are also required to carry a license that designates your restricted driving status for the duration of your probation. Another condition of driving with an ignition interlock device is that you are required to have your device inspected and calibrated at least every 60 days. You will receive the appropriate paperwork to reinstate your unrestricted license once you’ve completed all probationary requirements.

California Ignition Interlock Device Laws

DUI laws in California regarding ignition interlock take into consideration your conviction history, where the offense occurred, and the severity of the current and previous driving offenses.

California ignition interlock device laws in Alameda, Los Angeles, Tulare, or Sacramento Counties, for example, require all convicted drivers to install ignition interlocks on the vehicles they operate or own. Other counties, however, rely on the judge’s discretion to require interlock device installation.

Once a driver is convicted, he or she typically faces license suspension, the length of which is determined by prior history. They may apply for a restricted license with an interlock device monitor once they’ve completed the suspension period.

The penalties and fees of DUI laws in California may range from a first-time offender fine of up to $1,000, six-month jail time, and a license suspension of 10 months up to those with four or more offenses that carry a four-year license suspension on top of fines and jail time.

If you are looking for an ignition interlock provider in California, you can trust in Draeger, Inc. Contact our support center to schedule an appointment for an ignition interlock installation.

Actual value varies by state. Free first month includes monthly lease and service costs, not including any applicable state fees or insurance. Minimum 6 months lease required. The free month will be an account credit, which will be equal to the monthly lease & calibration service fees, not including tax, state or insurance fees.

Schedule Your Install

Trust in Draeger Interlock to help regain control of your life quickly and affordably.