Ignition Interlock Device Laws

  • According to Wyoming ignition interlock device laws, the offender will need to install an interlock device in any vehicle that he or she operates in order to regain driving privileges after the license suspension period.
  • First-time offenders whose BAC was .15% or higher at the time of arrest will be required to install an ignition interlock device.
  • Repeat offenders will automatically be required to install an interlock device regardless of BAC.
  • The period of time that the device must remain installed varies depending on the offender’s conviction history.
  • Second offenses usually trigger a two-year ignition interlock period.
  • Third offenses are typically given a three-year ignition interlock period.
  • Lifetime suspensions may be given a lifetime interlock device period, but offenders may apply to have the requirement lifted after five years and, if denied, every five years thereafter.

License Suspension

DUI Laws in Wyoming state that anyone who is caught driving with a BAC of .08% or higher will be charged with DUI. Upon conviction for DUI, all offenders face license suspension ranging from 90 days to life, fines, and a possible jail sentence.

DUI Penalties and Fees in Wyoming

1st Offense Fine: Up to $750
Jail Time: Up to 6 months
Period of License Suspension: 90 days
2nd Offense Fine: $250 to $750
Jail Time: 7 days to 6 months
Period of License Suspension: 1 year
3rd Offense Fine: $750 to $3,000
Jail Time: 1 to 6 months
Period of License Suspension: 3 years
4th Offense Fine: Up to $10,000
Jail Time: Up to 2 years
Period of License Suspension: Up to lifetime

Get Your Suspended Drivers License Reinstated

Our goal is to get you back to the road safely and legally, here’s how to get your license back

Schedule Install Wyoming License Reinstatement

Source(s): Wyo. Stat. §§ 31-5-233, 31-7-128, 31-7-402
Wyoming Department of Transportation. Retrieved April 17, 2017 from http://www.dot.state.wy.us/home/driver_license_records/suspensions/ignition_interlock.html

Last Updated: November 13, 2019

This information was obtained from third party sites and is for informational purposes only. Although Draeger attempts to keep in the information up to date, it is provided "as-is" and Draeger disclaims all warranties, express and implied, including but not limited to its accuracy and completeness. Any reliance on this information is at your sole risk. The information is not intended as legal advice and should not be relied on as such. If you need advice concerning the State’s requirements or your personal obligations please consult with your monitoring authority, attorney or local court.